The Pact by Jodi Picoult

The basic plot of this story has two children growing up together as inseperable best friends from birth until, as they become teenagers, this inevitably turns to them having a romantic relationship. However, by the age of 17, one of them is dead and the other is on trial for her murder – but is it a double suicide gone wrong?

Let me know what your thoughts on the ending were, as for me it was unexpected. I was rather curious to find out who did the shooting…did she kill herself, or did the boyfriend do it? Were you surprised or did you find the ending predictable?

This book really made me think about teen suicide and the many “what if’s” family and friends would feel after their loved one has killed themselves.

I would especially recommend this book for teenagers to read.