The Ice Twins by S.K. Tremayne

The Ice Twins is currently very popular and came highly recommended to me. It’s a suspense thriller about a family where the parents are mourning the death of one of their young daughters, who is one of a pair of identical twins. To try and recover from this tragedy, they take their surviving daughter to live on a remote Scottish Island to try and rebuild their lives.

I felt that it does start off extremely well with lots of underlying tension in the marriage. The author makes sure you get a vivid picture of the strange place the family have moved to, especially with the inclusion of photos that broke up some of the chapters.

However, for me the conclusion left unanswered questions and there are explanations which just don’t make sense to me.

Despite my opinion, many readers have enjoyed this novel, I would suggest you see for yourselves.